IDF election candidates
IDF elections candidates

We now know the names of the candidates to become IDF Board Members. They are 13, and there are 7 positions on the Board.

Still, even if by definition 6 of those 13 people will not get a position on the Board, we hope they will still help and contribute for the team : these are the 13 Candidates :


1 Federico Barboni (ITA)

2 Rachel Bruskoff (USA)

3 Max Capps (USA

Travis Davenport (USA)

5 Mateus Felicio (BRA)

6 Mike Girard (USA)

7 Zak Maytum (Ex board member) (USA)

8 Maga Mc Whinnie (Ex board member) (PER)

9 Billy Meiners (USA)

10 Tamara Prader (CH)

11 Carl Sambrano (PHI)

12 Marco Vidales (COL)

13 Max Vickers (USA)


We will post detailed information on each candidate from 2 Jan 2017.

The elections will be held online, from 13 to 15 of January 2017, through the IDF website. Only active (paying members) can vote. Each member will have to Pick 7 names within the 13. The 7 candidates who will get most «votes » will be elected Board Members. They will have then 2 weeks to set up a Board Meeting in which they will vote to elect Executive Board Members (President General Secretary, Treasurer) and non Executive Board member within themselves.


It is important that all members vote as it will be a brand new team that will lead the future of IDF. The people you will elect will need to have enough time and skills in various area (IT, maths and rankings, administrative, finance, accountancy, legal, sponsor chasing, communication, ability to speak few languages) to give to the IDF to make it run properly. So it’s not about who is the best skater, or who is the most famous, but who is gonna be able to run an organization.

Mentioned riders

Cyrille Harnay

This post was written by Cyrille Harnay

I am Cyrille Harnay aka Komakino. I started Downhill racing in 2004. Created the Bordeaux Longskate Club, organized Hautacam freerides (2004 to 2007), IGSA World cup Peyragudes Deluxe cup (2008-2009) and IDF Peyragudes Never Dies World Cup (2012-2013-2014). Helped the IGSA as European Director (2007 to 2012) and then Founded the IDF. IDF President (2012-2017), still skateboarding, and volunteering for the IDF from time to time.
See an error ?
If you encounter an error, please click here to report it.