Kozakov Challenge Day 3 – Racing Starts!

Kozakov Junior finalists 2013
Kozakov Junior finalists 2013 - Photo by Beee

The stoke just gets better at the IDF's first European World Cup in the Czech Republic.

Simon Hasselberg from Norway triumphed in group B and takes a well earned place in tomorrow's Open Skateboard final.

The day began with the group C , seeing Jürgen Gritzner, Burak Duran, Ronald Huhne, Yvon Labarthe, Marc Schmied, Axel Serrat, Martin Hult, Tobias Taylor, moving up to the best places in group B.

It was rare for riders placed below the top 64 in qualifying to be able to race, but innovative new formats developed by IDF Skateboard racing experts have seen opportunities for newer riders to race. This makes the event much more exciting for competitors and spectators alike.

Organisers also allowed free riding when possible. A lot of the top riders are saving themselves for tomorrow's finals, saving wheels and tired muscles for the big event.

Action kicks off at 9 am with Classic Luge and Junior Skateboard, followed in the afternoon by open downhill, street luge and women. Tonight is a party night, but probably only the riders who are not involved tomorrow will hit the party tent into the small hours.