Keeping It High – Seaside 2018

Poster Keeping It High 2018

Event info

Dates 18/04 - 20/04/18
City/Country Cavite, Philippines
Type World Qualifying Series

Registration info

Registration fee USD 165.00
Registration starts Open
Rider limit 100

Track info

Findhills Trackinfo for Keeping It High – Seaside 2018 on Findhills
Hashtag #idfkeepingithigh

Click for organiser info

Carl Sambrano @

Registrations includes the following:
– Use of IDF transponder
– Freeride day
– Qualifying day
– Race day
– Event merchandise
– A meal for each day of the event
– Use of camp
– Coffee every morning at camp

If you register as an early bird for both races, you will get a ticket to the Keeping It High weekend (weekend in between the races – April 21-22).


April 16 (Monday)
Airport pick-ups (AM)
Media day (PM)
Welcome barbeque at Hey Ho Garage Burgers (PM)

April 17 (Tuesday)
Shuttle to race camp (AM)
Rider check-in (PM)

April 18 (Wednesday)
Calm down come down stoke session (Freeride)
Riders meeting at camp (PM)

April 19 (Thursday)
Qualifying Day (Leathers and IDF membership required)
Riders meeting at camp (PM)

April 20 (Friday)
Keeping It High – Seaside (WQS) raceday


In case of withdrawal 30 days prior to the start of the event: reimbursement of 60% of the registration paid minus the PayPal fee.
In case of withdrawal 15 days prior to the start of the event: reimbursement of 30% of the registration paid minus the PayPal fee.
In case of withdrawal 7 days prior to the start of the event: reimbursement of 10% of the registration paid minus the PayPal fee.

Rotate your screen for a better view.

Rider list

# Name Nat.Nat. Category 1 Category 2
1.Daniel EngelUSOpen skateboard 
2.SIYU ZHAOCNOpen skateboard 
3.MENGLI WANGCNOpen skateboardWomen
4.Emily ProssUSOpen skateboardWomen
5.Dina MissDEOpen skateboardWomen
6.Sebastian VorhoelterDEOpen skateboard 
7.Nori TamuraJPOpen skateboard 
8.Cornelius KaupDEOpen skateboardMasters
9.Elissa MahNZOpen skateboardWomen
10.Peter Fritz SiasonPHOpen skateboardMasters

Riders p/nationality

  • DE - 3
  • US - 2
  • CN - 2
  • PH - 1
  • JP - 1
  • NZ - 1

Riders p/category

  • Open skateboard - 10
  • Women - 4
  • Masters - 2

There are riders from 6 different nationalities attending this event.

The area of the race tracks is a protected area so there are no accommodations at the area of the race track. For each race, use of camp is included with your registration. For April 17 – 20 it will be next to a river (same location as camp last year), room accommodations are limited but also available at camp. For April 23 – 26, camp will be at the beach, we are still working on getting better rates for room accommodations but it will be made available.

The following are the distances from the 3 international airport terminals in Manila up to the starting line of Seaside.

Ninoy Aquino International Airport (Terminal 1) – 60.4km
Ninoy Aquino International Airport (Terminal 2) – 60.5 km
Ninoy Aquino International Airport (Terminal 3) – 63.4 km

Travel time from airport to the Seaside starting line is from 2.5 hours to 3 hours. Just add 9 more minutes to get to the Moon Rock race track.

We highly recommend you coordinate with the organizers if you wish to rent a vehicle for your stay.

Organizers will be providing a shuttle for those landing in the airports in Manila. Please see location of pick-up points:

April 16, 2017
NAIA (Terminal 1) – at Arrival with the letter “U”
NAIA (Terminal 2) – at Arrival Bay 17
NAIA (Terminal 3) – at Arrival Bay 4

Contact the organizers if you need assistance in securing your return trip to the international airport terminals.