Abec 11 La Lucha 2016

DH La Lucha 2016

Event info

Dates17/09 - 18/09/16
City/CountrySan Cristobal de Desamparados, Costa Rica
TypeWorld Qualifying Series
Websiterotate screen to see urlhttp://dhlalucha.com
Facebook eventclick here

Registration info

Registration fee$ 70.00
Rider limit190

Track info

FindhillsTrackinfo for Abec 11 La Lucha 2016 on Findhills


Abec 11 is pleased to announce the 2016 International Downhill Federation (IDF) World Qualifying Series sanctioned race at the legendary farm of La Lucha in Costa Rica.


September 16
7:00 pm – Riders shuttle leaves from San Jose to La Lucha
8:30 pm – 12pm Welcome party

September 17
6:30 – 7:30 – breakfast (not included)
8:00 – 8:30 – safety metting
8:30 am to 12 am – First practice
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm – lunch (included)
2:00 pm to 4:00 pm – practice
4:00 pm till the break of down-Party and more activities

September 18
6:30 am to 7:30 am – Breakfast (included)
8:30 am – Practice
9:00 am to 11:00 am – Race Open
11:00 am to 12:00 md – Race Junior, Women, Masters
12:00 – Finals
1:00 pm – Award Ceremony
3:00 pm – transportation for riders from La Lucha to San jose
* schedule can change depending on the amount of riders registered

1000 dollars total cash price
* cash prices can change depending on the amount of riders registered. Minimum 1000 dollars

Rotate your screen for a better view.

Rider list

#NameNat.Nat.Category 1Category 2
1.Brian SandovalCROpen skateboard 
2.Javier ArceCROpen skateboard 
3.Marlon BrenesCRMasters 
4.Jeremias GasparottoBROpen skateboardJuniors
5.Eduardo FalcãoBROpen skateboard 
6.Douglas SilvaBROpen skateboard 
7.Max VickersUSOpen skateboard 
8.Ricardo Koichi Garcia OliverosMXOpen skateboard 
9.Jorge Luis Cerdas ValverdeCROpen skateboard 
10.Yan BertinatiBROpen skateboard 
11.Diego José Gavidia MirandaSVOpen skateboard 
12.Jared RoyUSOpen skateboard 
13.Andrez Krob PereiraBROpen skateboard 
14.Cassandra DuchesneCAOpen skateboardWomen
15.Nicolas DesmaraisCAOpen skateboardMasters
16.Jasir Hidalgo FonsecaCROpen skateboardJuniors
17.Lucas LelligFROpen skateboard 
18.Alex JimenezCROpen skateboard 
19.Lucas Perdoná Da SilvaBROpen skateboard 
20.Juan Miguel Vargas CerdasCROpen skateboard 
21.Roberto Ramírez GuadamuzCROpen skateboard 
22.Jose Fabian Nuñez RodriguezCROpen skateboard 
23.Marlon Barquero CuberoCROpen skateboard 
24.Magdiel Colphan CastilloCROpen skateboard 
25.Luis Miguel Rodriguez OviedoCROpen skateboard 
26.Felipe Briceno LeonCROpen skateboard 
27.Mathiws Braudigan QuirosCROpen skateboard 
28.Sylvia Mena CortésCRWomen 
29.José Roberto Alfaro LunaCRJuniors 
30.Jean Carlo Cespedes CruzCROpen skateboard 
31.Mabelyn GomezCROpen skateboardWomen
32.Greivin AmadorCROpen skateboard 
33.Carlos Mario Ramirez MonteroCROpen skateboard 
34.Iury PedrosaBROpen skateboardJuniors
35.Iuri MaggiBROpen skateboard 
36.Lucas Braga Americano FreireBROpen skateboard 
37.Kala ChavesCROpen skateboardWomen
38.Jhonny Alberto Cerdas MatamorosCROpen skateboard 
39.Rodolfo Busto FallasCROpen skateboard 
40.Jose Pablo Bravo MolinaCROpen skateboard 
41.Oldemar EspinozaCROpen skateboard 
42.Loryn RobersonUSOpen skateboardWomen
43.Antonio ZamoraCROpen skateboard 
44.Max WippermannUSOpen skateboard 
45.Albis Daniel Gómez GuevaraPAOpen skateboardJuniors
46.Javier LouPAOpen skateboardJuniors
47.Ruben PiñangoVEOpen skateboard 
48.Ismael Rojas ConejoCROpen skateboard 
49.Marco Arroyo TorresPEOpen skateboard 
50.Estiven Josue Cassola MarchenaCROpen skateboard 
51.Tiago MohrBROpen skateboard 
52.Arturo ChavesCROpen skateboard 
53.Augusto GarciaPEOpen skateboard 
54.Oscar GutierrezMXOpen skateboard 
55.Cedric LuscherCROpen skateboard 

Riders p/nationality

  • CR - 30
  • BR - 10
  • US - 4
  • PA - 2
  • PE - 2
  • MX - 2
  • CA - 2
  • VE - 1
  • SV - 1
  • FR - 1

Riders p/category

  • Open skateboard - 52
  • Juniors - 6
  • Women - 5
  • Masters - 2

There are riders from 10 different nationalities attending this event.